Biography Project – Students Place Themselves In Their Research #reading #biographies #creativity

Our Heroes

34j you will begin researching and preparing information about heroes in the world. Today we are going to be preparing our information into an oral presentation. Take a look at the following example. You will be required to prepare your hero biography ready for presentation and videoing on flipgrid for next weeks What if… topic.

You will need to choose a hero to research and prepare your visual display.

Choose from one of these heroes or choose your own:

Ariana Grande https://www.biography.com/people/ariana-grande-02152015

John Cena https://www.biography.com/people/john-cena-562300

Russell Westbrook https://www.thefamouspeople.com/profiles/russell-westbrook-30766.php

Michael Jackson https://www.biography.com/people/michael-jackson-38211

Serena Williams http://www.thefamouspeople.com/profiles/serena-jameka-williams-2831.php

Michelle Obama https://mic.com/articles/79103/14-things-you-didn-t-know-about-michelle-obama#.NCPSmGOpX

Malala https://www.malala.org/malalas-story

Barack Obama https://www.barackobama.com/president-obama/

Joel Bergner https://joelartista.com/about/

Oprah Winfrey http://www.biography.com/people/oprah-winfrey-9534419

Michael Jordan http://www.kidzworld.com/article/24941-michael-jordan-bio 

Bronwyn Joyce https://bronwynjoyce.com/

Usain Bolt https://www.biography.com/people/usain-bolt-20702091

Andrew Harper (UNICEF) http://odihpn.org/blog/interview-with-andrew-harper-unhcr-country-representative-in-jordan/

Screen Shot 2017-11-26 at 9.59.02 PM

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: